Locus Live Tracking is sharing your actual position continuously in real time.
This feature requires your registration and log in to My Locus profile.
You can share your position in three ways:
First two live tracking options share your actual position, your name or nickname, an icon/avatar, actual speed, azimuth, GPS accuracy and altitude:
If you are moving, 10 minutes of your movement history is shared too - displayed as a line of your track on map:
Your real time position is shared with public at Live Tracking website and also with all other Locus Map users who have this type of service active.
Your icon and name are prefilled by default by values from your My Locus profile. I.e. if you logged in via Google, your Google avatar and name are used. These data can be edited:
Select a pre-defined group of people and share your real-time position wih them. Nobody else will see your shared position. These groups were created by you or someone else.
This feature needs Live Tracking Premium subscription.
To start a new group, select this option. Your new group is added right away to the configuration and you can start live tracking:
Group live tracking includes also live chat - possibility to communicate with other members of the group in real time!
Configurations of your live tracking sessions are stored in Profiles. You can maintain several profiles at once and use them on different occasions.
To start live tracking in selected profile, tap the green arrow button:
To stop live tracking in selected profile, tap the red square button as was mentioned above.
Profile that is being used for actual live tracking is highlighted red, other profiles are greyed out:
To add a new profile, tap and follow instructions of the wizard >>.
To edit a profile, tap the profile tab in the list:
To delete a live tracking porfile, tap in the topbar:
Groups for sharing your real-time position with particular people can be created, edited and deleted in a live tracking group manager. You can access it from an open configuration of any live tracking profile:
In this case, your realtime position is now shared with two independent groups of users.
This feature is available after subscribing to Live Tracking Premium
There are two options:
1) when sharing the access key to a group Locus generates also a direct link to it which, if clicked in a device with Locus installed, calls Locus > live tracking > your group.
2) similarly to adding your own group go to the Group manager > > Add by key > insert the key you received
Users joined in a group live tracking can communicate in real time via live chat. It can be accessed from the main map screen:
or from the list of profiles:
When live chatting, you can send not only messages but also places - coordinates, points of interest, geocaches… Just select from the location selector.
You can display the place on map, navigate or guide to it right away from the chat:
When you are live tracking in more groups at once, you can toggle among more live chats:
This feature is available in Locus Map Pro only.
Do you want to start live tracking via a live tracking service independent on Locus? Select last option in Live tracking start menu:
Here you can configure all parameters of live tracking on your own.
The main parameters are:
Live tracking data handling:
Your position begins to display in the map window of GPSies.com Live Tracking service.