User Tools

Site Tools


manual:user_guide:tools:backup

Backup Manager


  • Menu > More functions > Backup Manager

The Backup Manager enables one-time backup of Locus settings, points and tracks or defines periodic automatic backups. Backups can be also shared to your favorite cloud services and used for transferring the application data from one device to another.

Manual Backup

  • Backup all - enables immediate one-time backup of all settings, points and tracks into one package. The time stamp is default as the package name but it is possible to change it. By default, the package is stored into Locus/Backup directory (it can be changed in settings > miscellaneous > default directories).
  • Backup settings only - creates the settings backup package. Useful if you use various sets of app properties.
  • Restore - shows content of /Locus/backup/ directory from which you can select a backup file to restore. In case of file with all backup you are prompted to select what content of the package you want to restore.

Backup sharing

After the backup file is created you can share it - send it to Dropbox, email it, share it on social networks etc. Just tap in the confirmation box:

Automatic Backup

… saves settings, points and tracks periodically to Locus/backup/auto directory without user's interference. You can also set automatic backup to Dropbox or Google Drive.

  1. Enable automatic backup
  2. Set date of the next backup, repetition frequency, number of stored backups and backup to cloud:

Backup to cloud

Automatically saves Locus settings, points and tracks to your selected directory at Dropbox or Google Drive. Make sure you have applications of the services installed on your device. First use of this feature requires login to your cloud service account.

Edit and cancel

When the automatic backup is enabled the menu in the entry dialog offers option to edit its properties or cancel it:

manual/user_guide/tools/backup.txt · Last modified: 2018/01/05 10:34 by mstupka