User Tools

Site Tools


manual:faq:from_free_to_pro

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
manual:faq:from_free_to_pro [2015/04/29 15:27]
mstupka created
manual:faq:from_free_to_pro [2020/10/02 14:39] (current)
mstupka
Line 4: Line 4:
  
  
-I am a user of Locus Free and I would like to purchase the Locus Pro version. Is there any possibility of making backup copies of my data and settings for the future use in Locus Pro application?+I am a user of Locus Free and I would like to purchase the Locus Pro version. Is there any possibility of making backup copies of my data and settings for future use in the Locus Pro application?
  
  
Line 10: Line 10:
  
  
-In case of upgrading to the paid version you only need to backup your settings in Locus Free for the use in Pro version. If you do not have any personal settings in the free version, making of this backup is not necessary. +In case of upgrading to the paid version you only need to backup your settings in Locus Free for the use in Pro version. If you do not have any personal settings in the free version, making this backup is not necessary. 
  
-The data (maps, points, tracks etc.) are stored in the directory Locus in your phone. Both Locus Free and Locus Pro use this directory. So it is not necessary to backup the data when upgrading. Of course regular data backup is highly recommended in case the Locus directory or the SD card get damaged.+By default, the data (maps, points, tracksetc.) are stored in the directory Locus in your phone's inner memory. Both Locus Free and Locus Pro use this directory. So it is not necessary to back up the data when upgrading. Of courseregular data backup is highly recommended in case the Locus directory or the SD card gets damaged. 
 +<WRAP center round important> 
 +If you selected another location for storing Locus data, e.g. private folder on your SD card (sdcard/Android/data/menion.android.locus/files) you have to transfer the data manually to the new location used by Locus Pro! 
 +</WRAP>
  
 **Please follow these instructions:**  **Please follow these instructions:** 
  
-  * Start Locus Free > Menu > More > Backup+  * Start Locus Free > Menu > More functions > Backup
   * Select “Backup only settings” and save the newly created backup file   * Select “Backup only settings” and save the newly created backup file
   * Uninstall Locus Free   * Uninstall Locus Free
   * Install Locus Pro   * Install Locus Pro
-  * Start Locus Pro > Menu > More > Backup+  * Start Locus Pro > Menu > More functions > Backup
   * Select the “Restore” option and then select the file created in step no. 2   * Select the “Restore” option and then select the file created in step no. 2
   * Restart the application    * Restart the application 
manual/faq/from_free_to_pro.1430314050.txt.gz · Last modified: 2015/04/29 15:27 by mstupka